1. Help Center
  2. Managing your Teacher Profile

How can I deactivate my Teach Away account?

To deactivate your Teach Away account, log into your account, and hover over the profile picture at the top right of the page. Click on "Settings" from the drop-down menu.

When you're in your account settings, click on "Preferences" from the left-side menu.

At the bottom of the page, you'll see the option to "Deactivate my account". Click on the switch on the right side so that it turns green.

Then click on "Save Changes" to put the deactivation into effect.